Pet Shop Boys Hotspot Album Cover

Legendary 80’s English synth pop duo Pet Shop Boys has announced their new album Hotspot. The best selling British group in UK history, the pair will follow up 2016’s Super with their 14th album Hotspot, out next year. In addition to the LP announcement, they have also released a new single “Burning the heather.”

Hotspot was produced by Stuart Price and includes their collaboration with Years & Years “Dreamland” that was released earlier this year.

The pair has written much of their music in Berlin over the past decade and this time they went into Hansa Studios to write this album.

“We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound,” explains Pet Shop Boys in a press release.

Hotspot will be released on January 24, 2020 via x2 Recordings Ltd. See the full tracklist below. Pre-order your copy in physical or digital formats.


01. Will-o-the-wisp
02. You are the one
03. Happy people
04. Dreamland

[ft. Years & Years] 05. Hoping for a miracle
06. I don’t wanna
07. Monkey business
08. Only the dark
09. Burning the heather
10. Wedding in Berlin